Dine Out 2015: Miku Restaurant

IMG_4584

Hello, hello! I have finally found some time to work on a post about Miku, in which I went during the Dine-Out Vancouver Festival. Once I saw the menu, I was very, very excited! As previously stated in my post on Gami Sushi, I have recently discovered ABURI-style sushi, and I am in love. So when I saw that Miku had assorted aburi, I knew it was a must-try, especially when I have been wanting to come here for a while. 

miku-dine-out-menu

IMG_4561
Aburi Maguro Sushi- the wasabi sauce complimented very well with the seared tuna.

IMG_4562
Jidori Chicken Nanban- the chicken was crisp, and the tartar sauce was creamy and flavorful.

IMG_4566
Pan-Seared Alaskan Scallop- the scallop was cooked perfectly; outsides had a lovely crisp, brown top while the insides remain tender and creamy. The potato puree was creamy too, and was yummy when eaten with the scallop.

IMG_4568
Saikyo Miso Sablefish- the sablefish had an amazing texture and was cooked perfectly. It was almost buttery in texture, and the smoothness was simply delectable. This was my favorite out of the four!

IMG_4572 IMG_4569 IMG_4573 IMG_4575
Selection of Aburi, Nigiri, Roll and Oshi Sushi-  Overall, perfection.  Salmon Oshi (third photo, rectangular one) was my favorite; super creamy and flavorful.

IMG_4577 IMG_4578
*Saba Oshi Sushi- house-cured mackerel, miso sauce. This wasn’t a part of their DineOut menu, so we ordered it on the side. This was also heavenly. There was a perfect, smoky, aburi flavour, and the mackerel was cooked absolutely perfectly. The rich, creamy miso sauce complimented the mackerel well.

IMG_4581
Manjari Chocolate-Orange Cream- I really enjoyed the rich, yet refreshing, citrus-y flavor; it was not overpowering at all. Of course, anything paired with cold vanilla ice-cream is delicious!

1:Poor 2: Okay 3: Good 4: Great 5: Amazing!
Food: 5
Service: 5
Ambiance: 5
Price: $15+
Overall: 5

Leave a comment